• Date: 6th October 2020, Tuesday
  • Time: 10:00 AM (GMT+1 / London) / 11:00 AM (CET / Paris) / 5:00 PM (GMT+8 / Singapore)

With increased focus from governments, investors and customers on Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) policies, it is becoming increasingly important for organisations to integrate ESG into their operational and financial decision-making processes.

The maritime industry, in particular, has been at the centre of these trends with ESG performance now beginning to impact shipping companies’ ability to access financing*. Whilst this may seem onerous for many, it also presents a great opportunity for companies to access innovative trade finance programs which provides a direct link between financing terms and ESG performance set against specific maritime industry criteria.

Together, Marco Polo, Pole Star, and CarbonChain would like to invite you to an exclusive webinar which aims to explore the latest technology collaboration in sustainable finance that can help your company seize this opportunity to enhance ESG performance within the maritime industry.

Registration is free and if you can’t join us, sign up anyway and we’ll send you the recording!
We look forward to you joining us!

*https://www.pwc.com/gr/en/industries/linking-esg-and-shipping-industry.html